Related articles

DevelopersAPI guides

Making changes to your program lines

Editing a program line

So long as you have the correct edit permissions for the trading partner associated with the selected program line, they can be edited at any time.

To edit a program line, simply click on the Trading Programs menu at the top of the page, and then on Trading Partners (or suppliers, vendors, customers, etc.) in the drop-down menu. Select your trading partner from the list and then choose the program line you wish to work with within a selected trading program.

Finally, you will notice the Edit program line button becomes available to you. Clicking on this will take you to the page displaying its settings that are available for editing as required.

Please note — Most aspects of a program line cannot be edited once the corresponding trading program is in automatic workflow. Also, if the Finance app is enabled, certain aspects of a program line cannot be edited once cash has been assigned to its associated payment lines.

Screenshot_2021-08-24_at_11.34.52.png

After you have finished making the changes you need to make, make sure you click Save at the bottom of the page.

Replicating a program line

Trading Programs includes a replicate program line function that can either be triggered manually by a user or automatically by the system.

Manual replication

To manually replicate a program line, you will need to navigate to the program line management page, which can be accessed via the Trading Programs menu at the top of the page, clicking on Trading partners in the drop-down menu, selecting partner from the list, selecting a trading program and finally clicking on the View button that appears.

Next, you will need to select a program line from the list that is available within your chosen trading program and click the Replicate button.

Screenshot_2021-08-24_at_11.41.40.png

You will then be prompted to enter the number of replications required for the selected program line within the box provided. The appropriate number of replica program lines will then be created and each one will be configured in the same way as the program line that was selected for replication.

Screenshot_2021-08-24_at_11.42.48.png

You will notice that the reference of a replica program lines will contain a suffix to show that the program line was created via replication.

For example, if a program line with a reference of ‘2017 test program line’ was replicated and the user chose to generate 2 replicas, then the references of the two replicas would be ‘2017 test program line(replica)’ and ‘2017 test program line (replica 2)’. The replicas may then be edited as required.

Automatic replication

Alternatively, it is possible for Enable to automatically replicate a program line to the next period based on the start and end dates of the current trading program and the start and end dates of the program lines within it.

The rules associated with automatic trading program replication are explained in the Replicate a trading program article.

When a trading program is automatically replicated, all of the program lines within it are also replicated into the replica program.

The start and end dates of the replica program lines within the new trading program will be updated appropriately to ensure that they are for the next period.

For example, if a trading program is replicated that runs for a year and contains a program line that has a start date of 01/01/2020 and an end date of 31/01/2020, then the replica in the new program would have a start date of 01/01/2021 and an end date of 31/01/2021.

Deleting a program line

To delete a program line permanently from Trading Programs, you will need to navigate to the program line management page, which can be accessed via the Trading Programs menu at the top of the page, clicking on Trading Partners in the drop-down menu, selecting a trading partner from the list, selecting a trading program and finally clicking on the View button that appears.

Next, you will need to select the relevant program line within the trading program (being careful to click on the correct one!) and then click the Delete button. Enable will prompt you to confirm your decision, as shown below.

Screenshot_2021-08-24_at_11.43.35.png

Once you have confirmed that you wish to proceed, Enable will queue the delete operation to be processed in the background. After a short time, you will be informed that the program line has been removed.

Not useful
1
2
3
4
5
Very useful
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Still have questions?
Raise a ticket or contact our support team.

By using this website, you agree to the storing of cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts. View our Privacy Policy for more information.
Accept